Quick Links

Boil Water & Required Notices to Utility Customers  
Water Use Restrictions In Effect
2017 Drinking Water Reports Online

2019 Draft Basin Summary Report Online

Sunset Review

Public Utility Commission of Texas

The Red River Authority of Texas was created in 1959 by acts of the 56th Legislature as a conservation and reclamation district, a political subdivision of the state, a body politic and corporate under Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution. Article 8280-228, Vernon’s Annotated Texas Civil Statutes (VATCS) is the Authority’s Enabling Legislation and enumerates its statutory obligations.

The Authority’s territorial jurisdiction encompasses the whole of 43 Texas counties lying wholly or in part within the watershed of the Red River and its tributaries upstream from the northeast corner of Bowie County. In 1981 the Legislature divided the Authority’s territorial jurisdiction into three geographical regions according to population with three directors serving from each region.

© Red River Authority of Texas

Designed for 1024 X 768 Resolution